User's Guide

Support Center

Delete or Disable a Student Account

Last Updated: Jun 13, 2014 05:15PM UTC
Please note this article applies only to Professional subscription accounts.

You can temporarily deactivate (disable) a student account. This will free up one of your student accounts (disabled student accounts do not count against your student accounts in use) to use for another student.

You can reactivate the student account at any time, or you can permanently delete the account.


Delete a Student Account


When you disable a student account, all profile information, usage metrics, and user settings will remain in place, and the student account can be reactivated at any time.

1.  Select Students  > Student  Management. The Student Management page will open.

2.  Select the Delete link for the student whose account you want to disable.



The student will move to your Student History list (under the Students > Student History), and the Student Profile will indicate the student’s account is now "disabled."


Reactivate a Disabled Student Account


You can reactivate a student account that you have disabled.

Important:  Make sure you have an account available before you reactivate a student.

1.  Select Students > Student History.

2. Select the Student ID link for the student you want to reactivate. The Student Profile will open.

3.  Select Reactivate.



The Edit Student Profile dialog will open.

4.  Make any changes you want to the student profile. Select Save and Close.

The student account will be reactivated. The Student Profile will indicate the student’s account is now "enabled."


Delete a Student Account


You can permanently delete a student account. This will free up one of your student accounts - the number of accounts you are using will decrease by one, and the number of accounts remaining will increase by one.
When you delete a student, all of the student profile information, usage metrics, and user settings will be permanently deleted.

After you delete a student, the Student ID and Username may be reused.

1.  Select Students > Student History.

2. Select the Student ID link for the student you want to delete. The Student Profile will open.

3.  Select Delete Permanently.



A confirmation dialog will appear.

4.  Select Yes on the confirmation dialog.

5.  The student will be permanently removed from your account.

Contact Us

Recent Discussions

Ajax-loader-small
http://assets1.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
true
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete
There was an error contacting Get Satisfaction
View All
0
discussions
replies
Questions
Ideas
Problems
Praise